Sources

Printed Sources:

Answers.com, “How Products are Made: How is Toilet Paper Made?”  http://74.125.47.132/search?q=cache:hcxGGxmRsIsJ:www.answers.com/topic/toilet-paper+did+Scott+Paper+Company+use+Seth+Wheeler%27s+patent+on+toilet+paper%3F&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=3&gl=us (accessed January 22, 2009).

Associated Press, “Church Selling Toilet Paper to Raise Money.”  http://www.cbsnews.com/stories/2006/01/03/ap/strange/mainD8ETFCOG1.shtml (accessed February 6, 2009).

Gayetty, J. C.  “Gayetty’s Medication Paper For the Water-Closet.”  (Boston) Barton & Son Printinghttp://memory.loc.gov/rbc/rbpe/rbpe13/rbpe134/13400600/001dq.gif (accessed February 3, 2009).

Horan, Julie L.  The Porcelain God: A Social History of the Toilet.  Secaucus, NJ: Carol Publishing Group, 1996.

“Kimberly-Clark,” http://www.kimberly-clark.com/aboutus/history.aspx (accessed February 9, 2009).

Newman, R. and F. Newman, “The Whole World Toilet Paper Museum and Society,” http://www.tagyerit.com/tp/index.html (accessed February 3, 2009).

“Scott Paper Company History,” http://www.scottbrand.com/us/history/ (accessed February 3, 2009).

Spinrad, Paul.  The RE/Search Guide to Bodily Fluids.  San Francisco: RE/Search Publications, 1994.

“Toilet Paper,”http://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Toilet_paper&oldid=265788968 (accessed January 22, 2009).

Vault Design Group, “Toilet Paper.” http://www.ideafinder.com/history/inventions/toiletpaper.htm (accessed January 24, 2009).

Images:

“Albany Perforated TP,” Tagyerit, http://toiletpaper.umwblogs.org/files/2009/04/albany-perforated-tp.jpg (accessed March 31, 2009).

“Bidet,” Trendliest Files, http://trendliest.files.wordpress.com/2008/12/bidet.jpg (accessed January 24, 2009).

Buzz Newsroom, “Toilet Paper,” http://buzznewsroom.com/wpcontent/uploads/toiletpaper.jpg (accessed March 23, 2009).

“Corncobs,” Sacred Earth, http://www.sacredearth.com/Ezine/fall07/Corncobs.jpg (accessed March 31, 2009).

“Gayetty’s Medicated Paper,” Library of Congress, http://memory.loc.gov/rbc/rbpe/rbpe13/rbpe134/13400600/001dq.gif (accessed January 22, 2009).

“How Does Your Toilet Paper Hang?” Toothpaste For Dinner, http://www.toothpastefordinner.com/032408/how-does-your-toilet-paper-hang.gif (accessed February 24, 2009).

“Japanese Toilet Bidet,” Asahikawa grand hotel in Asahikawa, Japan, http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/a/a8/JapaneseToiletBidet.jpg (accessed January 24, 2009).

“Perforated Paper,” Nobody’s Perfect, http://nobodys-perfect.com/vtpm/ExhibitHall/Informational/1886_APW_ad.jpg (accessed January 22, 2009).

“Rewinding & Embossing & Perforating Toilet Paper Machine,” Paper-Machinery, http://www.paper-machinery.com/company/L… (accessed March 31, 2009).

“Sponge,” Amt, Matthew R., http://www.larp.com/legioxx/sponge1.jpg (accessed March 31, 2009).

“The Penny Saved,” http://www.thepennysaved.com/siteimages/tp1.jpg (accessed February 24, 2009).

Videos:

“Along Came Polly,” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=52gUXdaV9… (accessed April 1, 2009).

“How Toilet Paper is Made,” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wrg_6dny6… (accessed March 31, 2009).

“TP My House,” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qUyliwo1d… (accessed March 31, 2009).

Leave a Reply